Try Our New BETA Version
(navigation image)
Home Audio Books & Poetry | Community Audio | Computers & Technology | Grateful Dead | Live Music Archive | Music, Arts & Culture | Netlabels | News & Public Affairs | Non-English Audio | Podcasts | Radio Programs | Spirituality & Religion
Search: Advanced Search
Anonymous User (login or join us)

Listen to audio

item image

Stream (help[help])

MP3 via M3U

Play / Download (help[help])


All Files: HTTPS Torrent (2/0)
[Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0]



Ambient Anonymous[dystopiaq027] Ambient Anonymous - Twilight of Empire (November 28, 2011)

something has gone horribly wrong 8-p
Prefer flash? · Embed · Questions/Feedback?

Ambient Anonymous returns with his second release from Dystopiaq.

Artist: Ambient Anonymous
Title: Twilight of Empire
Release: dystopiaq027
Date: November 29, 2011
Genre: Ambient, IDM, Breaks

01 Haematoxylin Eosin
02 Pipelineistan
03 IMF Austerity Ghouls
04 Several Stimuli Severed
05 July 1914
06 Song of the Golden Fish (remix of Azotic Compounds Laboratory)
07 Written on the Walls of Dead Cities
08 Limousine Liberals

“The calm before the storm, the moment when summer turns to autumn, when rebellion turns to war…severed and stained with haematoxylin & eosin, analysed cells that watch with disinterest, as the prospectors stake their claims on Pipelineistan, as the limousine liberals preach genocidal austerity, as a fist shatters the gentle schooling of a thousand golden fish…our futile chains must begin to rattle, to rouse the slumbering barbarian at this twilight hour, before we become merely tourists of history, our names written on the walls of dead cities…”

This audio is part of the collection: Dystopiaq
It also belongs to collection: Netlabels

Artist/Composer: Ambient Anonymous
Date: 2011-11-28
Keywords: idm; ambient; electronic; breaks; dystopiaq; creative commons; netaudio; netlabel

Creative Commons license: Attribution-Noncommercial-No Derivative Works 3.0

Individual Files

Whole Item FormatSize
[generated M3U] M3U Stream 
[generated VBR MP3 ZIP] VBR MP3 ZIP Stream 
Audio Files VBR MP3
Haematoxylin Eosin 17.2 MB 
Pipelineistan 13.0 MB 
IMF Austerity Ghouls 10.4 MB 
Several Stimuli Severed 8.9 MB 
July 1914 8.3 MB 
Song Of The Golden Fish (remix of Azotic Compounds Laboratory) 14.5 MB 
Written On The Walls Of Dead Cities 13.6 MB 
Limousine Liberals 14.7 MB 
Image Files JPEG JPEG Thumb PNG
00AlbumArtWeb.jpg 193.4 KB 
6.3 KB 
00AlbumThumb.png 6.1 KB 
70.6 KB 
00BackSleeve.jpg 283.9 KB 
7.6 KB 
Information FormatSize
dystopiaq027_files.xml Metadata [file] 
dystopiaq027_meta.xml Metadata 2.1 KB 
Other Files Archive BitTorrent
dystopiaq027_archive.torrent 7.6 KB 

Be the first to write a review
Downloaded 214 times

Terms of Use (31 Dec 2014)